

(a corporation incorporated under the Business Corporations Act of the Province of Alberta, Canada with limited liability)

(HKEX: 2012)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. comprises 11 directors as follows:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Kwok Ping Sun (*Chairman*) Mr. Hong Luo Dr. Qi Jiang Mr. Qiping Men

Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Michael John Hibberd (*Vice Chairman*) Mr. Jianzhong Chen Ms. Xijuan Jiang

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Raymond Shengti Fong Mr. Gerald Franklin Stevenson Ms. Joanne Yan Mr. Yi He

There are four Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which the Board member serves.

Board Committee Directors	Audit Committee	Compensation Committee	Corporate Governance Committee	Reserves Committee
Kwok Ping Sun		С	С	
Michael John Hibberd			М	
Hong Luo				
Qi Jiang				М
Qiping Men				
Jianzhong Chen				
Xijuan Jiang				
Raymond Shengti Fong	М	М	М	М

Board Committee Directors	Audit Committee	Compensation Committee	Corporate Governance Committee	Reserves Committee
Gerald Franklin Stevenson	С			С
Joanne Yan	М	М	М	
Yi He	М		М	

Notes:

C = Chairman of the relevant Board committees

M = Member of the relevant Board committees

Hong Kong, August 3, 2016